dj Orthopedics Announces Date for Third Quarter 2002 Results and Conference Call -- Nov. 5, 2002 --

October 14, 2002

SAN DIEGO, Oct 14, 2002 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- dj Orthopedics Inc. (NYSE:DJO), a designer, manufacturer and marketer of products and services for the orthopedic sports medicine market, today announced the following information for its third quarter 2002 financial results and conference call.

Date:Tuesday, November 5, 2002

Time:Financial Results:1:05 p.m. Pacific Time, 4:05 p.m. Eastern Time

Conference Call:2:00 p.m. Pacific Time, 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Dial In:706/634-0177 access code 5985649.

The company recommends dialing in five to 10 minutes prior to scheduled start time.

Replay:800/642-1687 U.S. callers, or 706/645-9291

International callers. Enter pass code 5985649. Replay ends 48 hours after call.

Live Internet:www.djortho.com, accessed through the Investor Relations portion of the company's Web site.Archived for 14 days following the completion of the call.

About dj Orthopedics Inc.

dj Orthopedics is a global orthopedic sports medicine company specializing in the design, manufacture and marketing of
products and services that repair, regenerate and rehabilitate soft tissue and bone, help protect against injury, and treat osteoarthritis of the knee. Its broad range of more than 600 existing products, many of which are based on proprietary technologies, includes rigid knee braces, soft goods, specialty and other complementary orthopedic products and its recently introduced line of surgical products. These products provide solutions for patients and orthopedic sports medicine professionals throughout the patient's continuum of care.

Company Investor/Media Contact:
DJO Incorporated
Mark Francois
Director of Corporate Communications & Investor Relations
760-734-4766

Mark.Francois[at]djoglobal[dot]com